Precinct Official
Initials

Ballot Style 3

(B11)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

COLUMN COLUMN

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.								
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
	For United States (Vote For No More			For Treasure (Vote For No Mor			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
$^{\circ}$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$^{\circ}$	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
\bigcirc	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzge	rald Democratic Party	0	John Maxwell Republican Party	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	Jean Dickson Republican Party	
						0	Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
F	or United States Re District	1		For Secretary of (Vote For No Mor	f Agriculture re Than One)	0	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
\bigcirc	(Vote For No More	,	0		,		Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
\bigcirc	Mariannette Miller-I Christina Bohannar			Mike Naig John Norwood	Republican Party Democratic Party	\bigcirc	(White-in vote, if any)	
0		Democratic Party			Democratic Party	\bigcirc		
U	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	STATE OFF	ICES		For Attorney	General	\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuter (Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No Mo Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
\bigcirc	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	·	0	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party	\mathbf{P}	For State S District (Vote For No Mor	t 47	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if a		0	Scott Webster Mary Kathleen Fi	Republican Party garo Democratic Party		For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(write-in vote for Governor, if all	ly)	\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)				$^{\circ}$	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
	For Secretary (Vote For No More			For State Repr District (Vote For No Mor	t 94	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	\circ	Mike Vondran	Republican Party		For County Attorney	
\bigcirc	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	\circ	Phyllis Thede	Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
			-			$^{\circ}$	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of (Vote For No More					0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
\bigcirc	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More Than One)	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		-			\bigcirc	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
	,,,, ,,, , ,,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, , ,, ,, , ,, ,, , ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,					\bigcirc	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
						\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	
						т	URN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the			
 Chad Dexter 	Supreme Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley O Yes	1		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms		
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a		
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
 Joni Paaske 	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:		
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State		
 Augustus Gus Newell 		of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
Tom MonroeScott D. Tunnicliff	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall		
	\circ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No		
(Write-in vote, if any)				
0	Meghan Corbin O Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
	Stuart P. Werling			
	Yes No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
C C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	$^{\circ}$ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		